Home WSRA  Members Events Trustees Past Presidents Stories & Tales Reports  Museum  Memorabilia Links

Click on Buff Button for a brief biography

2012 Colin Pratt 2011 Eric Boocock 2010 Pete Saunders 2009 Terry Stone 2008 Bert Harkins 2007 Ivan Mauger OBE MBE 2006 Jack Geran 2005 Danny Dunton 2004 Jimmy Tannock 2003 Ronnie Moore MBE 2002 Geoff Pymar 2001 Archie Windmill 2000 Maury Mattingley 1999 Fred Rogers 1998 Vic White 1997 Len Tupling 1996 Vic Gooden 1995 Barry Briggs MBE 1992 Reg Fearman 1990 Eric Boothroyd 1968 Wal Phillips 1965 Phil Bishop 1964 Gus Kuhn 1961-1963 Frank Varey 1959 & 1960 Mart Seiffert

The Association was formed in 1957 by the Late Peter Arnold, (born Alan Baxter) a well known and respecter journalist, broadcaster and announcer. From his original idea there has grown a world wide fraternity of those involved in Speedway. Although the name has changed from Veteran Dirt-Track Riders’ Association, to Veteran Speedway Riders’ Association and recently the World Speedway Riders’ Association.

Below a list of our Presidents, brief profiles and when available, details of their Presidential duties.

We had started from the most recent working back but it is obvious that it becomes more difficult to acquire information the further back you go so having got to the mid 1990’s I am now moving to the very beginning and working from our first President forwards. If you can help - please do.